Grade 4 – Natural Valentines

Natural ValentinesIt was the week before valentines day. Special events like valentines come around once a year and cannot be wasted! The learners (especially the young ones) love to make cards for their parents and friends! I like to mix it up a bit though.

Natural Valentines2I took my class outside and gave them about 5 minutes to collect material! We then trouped back into the classroom and started making valentines! I had various colored pieces of paper as well as kokis etc, how the kids used them was up to them! I’ve included some of the cards but their were many beautiful ones. I no doubt there were many happy parents on that valentines day.

Natural Valentines3

Leave a Reply

